Hakiema

By: catherineross

Apr 27 2011

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

I mentioned yesterday that I have several photos of the wonderful vendors along the bridge. This is Hakiema. She imports and sells these fantastic wraps made in India from recycled sari material. They are really beautiful and colorful. There are over 100 ways you can wrap these from skirts to dresses to tunics over leggings. She had a ton of them hanging, and yes, I bought one. It tooke me forever to choose only one and I'm going to wear it to my daughter's college graduation in a few weeks!

One comment on “Hakiema”

  1. What a fabulous portrait Cathy, you’ve truly captured a glimpse of the spirit of this wonderful lady!


Leave a Reply

