Homelessness

By: catherineross

May 01 2011

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

I felt both compelled and ashamed for taking this photo. Compelled to share the emotional emptiness and sadness I feel when I see someone without a home. Ashamed to capture the sadness on film. My only intent is to extend a plea for prayers and support for those in need. I opened my wallet and give him my bills. He did not say a word. He did not accept at first. My prayer is for healing this world of suffering. Amen.

2 comments on “Homelessness”

  1. Moving and powerful Cathy, so sad though.

  2. Real life is what it is. The point of capturing it in pictures is to generate emotions and feelings – a sense of being there and experiencing what the photographer experienced. You’ve done that very well. Do not be ashamed of it.


Leave a Reply

