On Paper

By: catherineross

Jul 15 2011

Category: Uncategorized

10 Comments

A few weeks ago I got the iphone4 and I have to say, I'm hooked on the camera and the apps. This week I organized a membership tour (I work for a non-profit) to visit Detroit's own Atwater Brewery. It's located in the heart of City down by the waterfront on Joseph Campau. While I was waiting for the members to arrive, I whipped out my iphone and snapped a few shots. This is looking downtown at the GM RenCen. I processed it on a paper filter just for fun (I take the photos and do all the processing right on my phone). Have a Great Day Friends!

10 comments on “On Paper”

  1. Wow Cathy, that’s an incredible phone pic!

  2. good morning ..
    glad you are having so much fun
    with your I-phone camera, I agree
    they are great..
    Maurice

  3. Awesome capture!
    I’m with you on the iPhone 4. It takes some great pictures. There are a couple HDR apps for it as well, if you haven’t discovered them as yet.

    Top quality shot here, Cathy!

  4. OK, I can’t believe this, but this camera phone picture is one of the BEST IMAGES EVER! I mean, sure, we’ve got the Holy Place in the background there, where our beloved Corvette was first invented… the RenCen is one of the mecca’s for us Toads, but jeez Cathy, I’ve never seen a camera phone picture look so GREAT before! GREAT subject and composition here my friend, absolutely TOP drawer!

    • Thanks Toad! I’m in love with this phone and camera! I’m so happy you enjoyed the way I processed that scene…the paper look was just what it needed! 🙂

  5. Oh my goodness…I LOVE THIS!!!


Leave a Reply

