Be Jammin’

By: catherineross

Jul 18 2011

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8

These guys are Great!! They've been playing at the market for several weeks straight now. The vibration of the drums seems to break through the heat and humidity. Oh how I love this place! Have a wonderful day Friends!

8 comments on “Be Jammin’”

  1. What a warm and lively portrait, great composition and processing Cathy! You seem to be really enjoying the iPhone cam!

    • Thanks Curt! I have been enjoying the iphone camera more than I ever thought I would! I’m embarassed to tell how many apps I’ve acquired and how much time that thing is glued to my hand! 🙂

  2. Great shot Cathy! Really gives life to the market for sure!

  3. Love this capture. You can certainly get a feel for the atmosphere they’ve created.

  4. Hey Cathy, this is marvelous! I suddenly feel like gettin’ up and dancing here! Love your processing on this, my friend, you’ve brought the scene to life!

  5. You can just feel the rhythm Cathy! Great street photography; love the drummer’s expression. Their optimistic outlook is most definitely reflected in the the size of that big ‘ole tips basket!


Leave a Reply

