Childhood Joy

By: catherineross

Aug 08 2011

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments

I stood mesmerized by this scene, my camera functioning in auto pilot, as I quietly absorbed the Joy of the moment. I love to see delight in a childs face. I loved seeing the warmth being shared by this officer.

8 comments on “Childhood Joy”

  1. Wonderful image Cathy. You ca really feel the emotion.

  2. Hello. the photo really tells a story..

  3. How very cool. I’m actually surprised police would take the time to do that nowadays. Gives me the warm fuzzies! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh my God, I love this on SO many levels Cathy! Absolutely wonderful composition, and your timing is PERFECT! Great processing, too, to really bring this to life in a nostalgic way.

  5. Absolutely LOVE this photo Cathy!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. This is truly, a heartwarming, Norman Rockwell-esque, image. The moment you’ve captured Cathy, can only make the viewer smile. Pure, freeze-frame goodness.

  7. […] Childhood Joy – Cathy Ross shares with us an absolutely incredible photo taken of a police officer helping a little girl up on his horse. Β The emotion in both the people is evident and the composition and processing of this piece really bring it to life, in a nostalgic way. […]

    • Nuno and Debora, thank you so much for the kind write up and link to my photo on UrbanGritt. I am truly honored and flattered! What a kind gesture and most appreciated. Cathy


Leave a Reply

