Poignant Exchanges

By: catherineross

Aug 06 2011

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

It's always a cherished surprise to find myself prepared in the right place in the right moment. I was wandering around Eastern Market this morning, per usual on Saturday morning and was heading back to my car when my eye caught some activity to my left. The market is patrolled by cops on horseback, and this officer was surrounded by a group of children, whom he was lifting up, one at a time, to sit on his horse and their Moms were beaming as they took photographs of their children. Poignancy number one. In the midst of this, a second officer rode up and the horses rubbed noses and the officers exchanged greetings. Poignant moments two and three. What a beautiful exchange, all the way around. Have a wonderful weekend Friends!

3 comments on “Poignant Exchanges”

  1. Beautiful black & white image. I love the great tones!

  2. As both mother and equestrian, this message and photo are priceless!


Leave a comment